2019  
 Return Date for Teachers Monday 12th August 2019
 Return Date for Pupils Wednesday 14th August 2019
 September Weekend Friday 27th and Monday 30th September 2019
In-Service Day for Staff Friday 11th October 2019
 First Mid-Term Monday 14th to Friday 18th October 2019 (inclusive)
In Service Day for staff Friday 29 November 2019
 Christmas/New Year

Thursday 19th December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020 (inclusive)

*Please note that schools will close at 2:30pm on the last school day before the holiday

2020  
Return to school Monday 6th January 2020
In-Service Day for Staff Friday 7th February 2020
Second Mid-Term Monday 10th and Tuesday 11th February 2020
In-Service Day for Staff Wednesday 12th February 2020
Good Friday
Spring Holiday (Easter)
Good Friday is Friday 10th April 2020 and Easter Monday is Monday 13th April 2020
Monday 6th April to Friday 17th April 2020 (inclusive)*Please note that schools will close at 2:30pm on the last school day before the holiday
May Day Friday 8th May 2020
In-Service Day for Staff Monday 11th May 2020
May Weekend Friday 22nd and Monday 25th May 2020
School Close

Wednesday 24th June 2020

*Please note that schools will close at 1pm on the last school day before the holiday

Handy External Links

Glasgow City Council’s School Holiday Dates.