2018

 Return Date for Teachers Monday 13th August 2018
 Return Date for Pupils Wednesday 15th August 2018
 September Weekend Friday 21st and Monday 24th September 2018
In-Service Day for Staff Friday 12th October 2018
 First Mid-Term Monday 15th to Friday 19th October 2018 (inclusive)
 Christmas/New Year

Thursday 20th December 2018 to Friday 4th January 2019 (inclusive)

*Please note that schools will close at 2:30pm on the last school day before the holiday

2019

Return to school Monday 7th January 2019
Second Mid-Term Monday 11th and Tuesday 12th February 2019
In-Service Day for Staff Wednesday 13th February 2019
Good Friday
Spring Holiday (Easter)
Good Friday is Friday 19th April 2019 and Easter Monday is Monday 22nd April 2019
Monday 1st April to Friday 12th April 2019 (inclusive)*Please note that schools will close at 2:30pm on the last school day before the holiday
May Day Monday 6th May 2019
In-Service Day for Staff Tuesday 7th May 2019
May Weekend Friday 24th and Monday 27th May 2019
School Close

Friday 28th June 2019

*Please note that schools will close at 1pm on the last school day before the holiday

 

Handy External Links

Glasgow City Council’s School Holiday Dates.